Multitude of Partners Celebrate D-E-I-B Leadership at Advancing Diversity Hall of Honors April 11 in New York City

MediaVillage Education Foundation
Cover image for  article: Multitude of Partners Celebrate D-E-I-B Leadership at  Advancing Diversity Hall of Honors April 11 in New York City

The MediaVillage Education Foundation, a pioneering nonprofit focused on cultivating diversity and inclusivity within the advertising-supported media sector, has announced the industry's overwhelming support for the 7th Advancing Diversity Hall of Honors Induction Experience. The prestigious invite-only event takes place on April 11 at the Hall des Lumiéres, 49 Chamber Street, in New York City. The evening celebrates the significant contributions of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging (DEIB) professionals within the marketing, media, advertising, and entertainment communities. It also serves to honor the leaders who support them and the vibrant, diverse emerging talent that is shaping the future of the industry.

Among the partners who recognize the importance of Advancing Diversity Hall of Honors and the work of the MediaVillage Education Foundation are sponsors including AMC Networks and Disney (Presenting); Google, GroupM, IPG Mediabrands, META and Netflix (Leadership); AmFam Group, Association of National Advertisers, Fox, Publicis Media, and Warner Bros. Discovery (Catalyst); A+E Networks, dentsu Americas, Modern Executive Solutions, NBC Universal, P&G, Paramount, Reckitt, VML, and Walton Isaacson (Activist); plus 4A's, Alma Advertising, General Motors, Johnson&Johnson, Multicultural Marketing Resources, NPR, Scripps Networks, Talon, and UP Entertainment (Supporting).

MediaVillage Education Foundation founder Jack Myers commented: "The Advancing Diversity Hall of Honors is not only a celebration of leadership in advancing talent and professional development but also a vital fundraiser for our nonprofit. These partners understand the value of our educational scholarships, professional development resources, and DEIB advocacy. Our foundation and its members have made remarkable strides toward fostering a more diverse and inclusive community."

Since its inception in 2018, the Advancing Diversity Hall of Honors has been a beacon of recognition for companies, organizations, and individuals who have not only committed to diversity but have also achieved tangible success. These efforts have proven beneficial for their businesses and serve as industry-wide best practices.

MediaVillage Education Foundation's mission is to empower and elevate talent by providing education, inspiration, encouragement, and meaningful connections, to unleash the full potential of the industry's workforce, ignite innovation, and driving sustainable business growth.

The complete list of 2024 inductees, in alphabetical order by company, are:

  • A+E Networks, Karen Gray, Chief Diversity Officer/Chief Administrative Officer
  • AD CLUB & International ANDY Awards, Gina Grillo, President & CEO
  • Alma Advertising, Isaac Mizrahi, CEO
  • ANA AIMM, Lisette Arsuaga, Gilbert Davila, Carlos Santiago, Co-Founders
  • Bold Culture, Darren Martin Jr., Founder & CEO
  • Disney, Rita Ferro, President, Global Advertising
  • FUTURE NOW, Margaret Kim, Founder & CEO
  • General Motors, Heather Stewart, General Director, Global Media and Marketing Services; Brianne Boles-Marshall, Global Marketing Services | Diversity Media Strategy & Investment
  • Horizon Media, Bill Koenigsberg, Founder & CEO
  • MAGNA Global, Dani Benowitz, President, US and Global
  • Mattel, Inc., corporate acceptance
  • McDonald's Corporation, Elizabeth Campbell, Vice President, Field & Cultural Marketing
  • Reckitt, Gary Osifchin, Chief Marketing Officer and General Manager, U.S. Hygiene
  • Walton Isaacson, Aaron Walton, CEO / Founder

For more information about the MediaVillage Education Foundation fundraiser, visit Learn more about MediaVillage at For partnership inquiries, contact Robin Wallace at or Maryann Teller at, and for media inquiries, please reach out to Diane Stefani at

Copyright ©2024 MediaVillage, Inc. All rights reserved. By using this site you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.